Clarinet Forum
Sax & Woodwind …and Brass
/ Categories: Events

Clarinet Forum

Yamaha Music Australia are excited to present a free Clarinet Forum featuring Yamaha Artists Brian Catchlove (Queensland Symphony Orchestra), Richard Rourke (Opera Australia Orchestra), Paul Champion (Orchestra Victoria), and Dean Newcomb (Adelaide Symphony Orchestra) moderated by Mark Walton (OAM). This is a great opportunity for you to hear from an incredibly accomplished group of world-class clarinet players.

RSVP is via the Yamaha Music Australia event page.

DATE: Saturday 28 November
TIME: 10:30am AEST/11:30am AEDT/10:00am ACST/8:30am AWST
PLATFORM: Youtube Live (details will be sent upon registration, no login required)

Each artist has prepared a short presentation on a topic of their choice, which will then be open for discussion. These topics include:

  • The First Notes of the Day
  • The Operatic Clarinet
  • Performance Psychology
  • Practice Tactics

This is a great opportunity for you to hear from an incredibly accomplished group of world-class clarinet players.

Print
270

Popular Articles

No content

A problem occurred while loading content.